7th December 2019


What are the 2 major parts of a eukaryotic cell?

7-2 Eukaryotic Cell Structure
  • Eukaryotic Cells. Very complex.
  • Organelles. Little organs.
  • Two major parts of a eukaryotic cell. (1) Nucleus.
  • Cytoplasm. The region of the cell between the cell membrane and the nucleus.
  • Nuclear Envelope. Layer of two membranes that surrounds the nucleus of a cell.
  • Chromatin.
  • Chromosomes.
  • Nucleolus.

Accordingly, what are the major parts of eukaryotic cells?

Like a prokaryotic cell, a eukaryotic cell has a plasma membrane, cytoplasm, and ribosomes. However, unlike prokaryotic cells, eukaryotic cells have: a membrane-bound nucleus. numerous membrane-bound organelles (including the endoplasmic reticulum, Golgi apparatus, chloroplasts, and mitochondria)

What are the three main regions of a eukaryotic cell?

The three main part of Eukaryotic cells are membrane-bound organelles which carries out the cell functions,Nucleus which contains the cell's DNA and cytoplasm which is a jelly like fluid interior of the cell. It also has cell membrane which is an outer boundary of the cell.