31st August 2018

facebook
7

What is the difference between limited profile and restricted?

Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you're still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I restrict a friend on Facebook on iPhone?

Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad. Tap on Settings — it's all the way towards the bottom. Under the Who Can Follow Me section, tap on Friends. You can also control who comment on your public posts under the Follower Comments section if you choose to.

How can I make a friend on Facebook not see my posts?

To select the audience for stuff your friends share on your timeline:
  1. Click in the top right of any page and select Settings.
  2. Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column.
  3. Look for the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? and click Edit to the far right.
  4. Select an audience from the dropdown menu.